



- Introduced by KMCA in 2009, the purpose of the award is recognizing member accomplishments and those who raise the professional status and image of the Municipal Clerk profession, improve municipal government in the Commonwealth, and/or significantly contribute to the education of Kentucky's municipal clerks.
- The Clerk of the Year Award is presented in April at the annual Spring Conference. Nominations are accepted from mayors or city administrators/city managers or may be submitted by regional chapters of the association.



Recipients have included

- 2009 Denise Ridley, Dawson Springs
- 2010 Patricia Burch, Whitesville
- 2011 Sandra Doane, Eminence
- 2012 Debbie Batliner, Simpsonville
- 2013 Susan Lamb, Lexington
- 2014 Mary Scott, Bellevue
- 2015 Gayle Davis, Scottsville
- 2016 Crissy Fletcher, Hopkinsville
- 2017 Robbie Hume, Lawrenceburg
- 2018 Becka Cox, Auburn
- 2019 Amy Beth Able, Newport
- 2020 Bethany Cooper, Benton

Patricia
Burch,
Whitesville
Receiving 2010
Clerk of the Year

Susan Lamb (Lexington, 2013 COY), Maxine Jeffries (Shively), Pat Burch, Debbie Batliner (Simpsonville, 2012 COY), Sandra Doane (Eminence, 2011 COY), Crissy Fletcher (Hopkinsville, 2016 COY), Joy Roark (Flemingsburg)





Gayle Davis, Scottsville

Honored as Clerk of the Year,

April 2015



Recognizing Excellence

Nominee must be an appointed Certified Kentucky Municipal Clerk and an active member in good standing of KMCA for minimum of five years

Service to City and Community

- Service to City for duties performed
- Contributions to professional organizations
- Service to civic or charitable organizations and mentorship

Service to

Profession/Associations

- KMCA Service such as offices held, committee work, participation on state and regional chapter levels
- IIMC Service such as offices,
 certifications, committee work
- Significant contributions to clerk education



Nominations Due Last Day of February

- Details and forms have been posted to KLC.org and kyclerks.com
- Submit Nominations by 2/28/2021 to:

Bethany Cooper c/o

City of Benton

1009 Main St.

Benton, KY 42025

or via email to bcooper@cityofbenton.org

KMCA Clerk of the Year Award celebrates the often unsung though consistently outstanding contributions of our colleagues and shines a positive light on the municipal clerk profession.



Save the Date!

KMCA Spring Conference 2021 is being planned for April 21-23 in Bowling Green hosted by the Barren River Clerks



Becka Cox & Crissy Fletcher

KMCA Clerk of the Year Recipients, 2018 & 2016

