

Clerk of the Year Award

KMCA Clerk of the Year History

- Introduced by KMCA in 2009, the purpose of the award is recognizing member
 accomplishments and those who raise the professional status and image of the Municipal
 Clerk profession, improve municipal government in the Commonwealth, and/or significantly
 contribute to the education of Kentucky's municipal clerks.
- The Clerk of the Year Award is presented in April at the annual Spring Conference.
 Nominations are accepted from Mayors or City Administrators/City Managers or may be submitted by regional chapters of the association.

Recipients have included:

- 2009 Denise Ridley, Dawson Springs
- 2010 Patricia Burch, Whitesville
- 2011 Sandra Doane, Eminence
- 2012 Debbie Batliner, Simpsonville
- 2013 Susan Lamb, Lexington
- 2014 Mary Scott, Bellevue
- 2015 Gayle Davis, Scottsville
- 2016 Crissy Fletcher, Hopkinsville
- 2017 Robbie Hume, Lawrenceburg
- 2018 Becka Cox, Auburn
- 2019 Amy Beth Able, Newport
- 2020 Bethany Cooper, Benton
- 2021 Stephanie Settles, Paris
- 2022 Ashley Jackson, Bowling Green

Recognizing Excellence

Nominee must be a duly appointed City Clerk of a municipality in the State of Kentucky who holds a Certified Kentucky Municipal Clerk certification or greater and an active member in good standing of KMCA with dues paid for the preceding five consecutive years.

• Service to City & Community:

- Service to City for duties performed
- Contributions to professional organizations
- Service to civic or charitable organizations and mentorship

• Service to Profession/Associations:

- KMCA Service such as offices held, committee work, participation on state and regional chapter levels
- IIMC Service such as offices, certifications and committee work
- Significant contributions to clerk education

Nominations Due Last Day of February

• Submit nominations by 2/28/2023 to:

Bethany Cooper c/o City of Benton 1009 Main Street Benton, KY 42025

Or via email to bcooper@cityofbenton.org

Questions?

Contact the 2023 COY Committee:

Bethany Cooper (Chair)
Stephanie Settles
Ashley Jackson
